Statement on confirmation of nomination of new Council of Ministers Chair

Andy McGuffie, Spokesman of the EU Delegation to BiH and EU Special Representative, stated:

“We welcome the confirmation of Mr. Vjekoslav Bevanda’s nomination for the Chair of the BiH Council of Ministers (CoM) today by the BiH Parliament House of Representatives. We hope a speedy allocation of ministerial portfolios will follow in order to enable the new CoM to get on with work on the long overdue and necessary EU-related reforms. We look forward to assisting the new BiH authorities in making progress on the EU agenda.”