Donald Tusk, new President of the European Council

Donald Tusk, the former Prime Minister of Poland, replaces today Herman Van Rompuy as the President of the European Council.

On 30 August 2014, Donald Tusk was unanimously elected by the EU heads of State and Governments as President of the European Council. His initial term will last for 2,5 years starting 1 December 2014.

For more information about the President and the European Council click here

Follow the President of Facebook, Twitter, Google+, YouTube and Flickr