Declaration by the High Representative on behalf of the EU on the alignment of certain countries concerning restrictive measures in view of the situation in Bosnia and Herzegovina

On 21 March 2019, the Council adopted Decision 2019/467/CFSP.

The Council Decision extends the existing restrictive measures until 31 March 2020.

The Candidate Countries North Macedonia*, Montenegro* and Albania* and the EFTA countries Iceland and Liechtenstein, members of the European Economic Area, as well as Georgia align themselves with this decision.

*North Macedonia, Montenegro and Albania continue to be part of the Stabilisation and Association Process.
They will ensure that their national policies conform to this Council Decision.
The European Union takes note of this commitment and welcomes it.